Managing support Teams

By Phil Graham / Saturday, January 30, 2016 at 2:53 PM

Agents working on similar issues can be organized into teams.

To list your existing teams, click Configuration on the menu and then click Teams on the screen that appears.

On the Teams list, you can view, Edit, and Delete existing teams.

To create a new team:

  1. On the Configuration screen, click Teams.
  2. On the Teams screen that appears, click Create team.
  3. On the Create team screen that appears, enter the team Name and Description.
  4. Click Create to save the new team.

 

To edit a team:

  1. On the Configuration screen, click Teams.
  2. On the Teams screen that appears, click Edit by the entry to be edited.
  3. On the Edit team screen that appears, modify the team Name and Description.
  4. Click Save to save the changes.

 

To Delete a team:

  1. On the Configuration screen, click Teams.
  2. On the Teams screen that appears, click Delete by the entry to be Deleted.
  3. On the Delete screen that appears, confirm your selection by clicking Delete.

The team will be deleted.

Notes: Please exercise reasonable caution; deleted teams cannot be restored.


Was this article helpful?      Yes      No